Why water is good for you this Blog Action Day

It’s about time I updated! When I saw @changeFood‘s Twitter post about Blog Action Day‘s topic of water, I knew I had to say something. It seems that more of my friends are striving to reach that rumoured 8-10 glasses of water a day and it’s great to see the awareness growing. I’m one of those people who really can’t live without water. I know we all need water to survive, but I really am attached to my Klean Kanteen bottle and I cannot travel, sleep or function without its bountiful water offering. I’m thirsty as I type this!

If you’re wondering why it is exactly that our bodies need water so much, check out my blog post on water on Forever Young Nutrition here.

When I was little, I read a book called The Search for Delicious by Natalie Babbitt. I probably gave something a way, but the folks in the book all come to realize that the one most precious and most delicious thing on our planet really is…well, do I have to say it?

One Response

  1. Thanks for this post!
    Please read and share my post about Water’s footprint in Fashion http://wp.me/pXsUB-oi
    You can make the difference!

Leave a comment