Guacamole recipe

Photo credit: iStock

Ingredients

  • 1 avocado, ripe
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 garlic clove, minced (optional)

Directions

  1. Peel and pit the avocado. (Hopefully it’s not brown!)
  2. Place the inside of the avocado in a bowl. (Here comes the mess!) Mash avocado with a spoon to create a smooth texture.
  3. Squeeze the lemon over the avocado spread for flavour, to taste.
  4. Repeat previous step with garlic if desired.
  5. Refrigerate until ready to eat.

You may also like:


    6 Responses

    1. Nice recipe! I tried it today, and it’s yummy!

      I love your blog! I just started cooking myself, and eating veggies! (I know, astonishing!), and your blog has given me great ideas!

      I’m also blogging about food, in fact, I’m blogging about my ‘One Salad a Day’ challenge. I’ve never eaten veggies or salads on a daily basis, but this year, I promised myself I would eat, at least one salad a day. So, I share my journey trying out new salads every day.

      http://mydailysalad.wordpress.com

    2. Oh, thank you for telling me, I’m so happy to hear you tried it and that you enjoyed it!

      Thank you!! It’s so great to meet a reader! I’m in the same boat as you on the eating more veggies (as you can tell). Salads are an area I really want to get into, actually, because I need to find a new delicious salad dressing! I would love to follow along and see what salads you’re looking into! 🙂

      Sounds like a good plan! Good luck and we’ll see how much recipe exchanging we can do! 🙂

    3. I love avocado, thanks for the recipe! My colleague added coriander in hers, it’s definitely worth a try. 🙂

    4. What a coincidence, I just tasted coriander (or cilantro leaves, in my case) on the weekend recently when blending fresh homemade salsa with my friend. I have some avocado at home still too. Maybe I will try; thanks for the tip!

    5. […] the guacamole was pretty good too! I have high standards for guacamole (see the guacamole recipe my boyfriend makes); I like it plainer and closer to its natural avocado […]

    Leave a Reply

